HERE WE GO

As I sit here writing my first post, I am getting quite excited, not only about starting a new page but also with the fact there is only one more sleep to go until I leave the comfort of home and set out in my campervan, for my once in a life time road trip around the country I grew up in, New Zealand.

This Road trip came about at Christmas time, when I was sitting around the camp fire with some of my family. We got talking about the how 2016 had been and what we had done. Some of us had done a bit of travelling, some to Canada and an Alaskan cruise, Rarotonga and myself to a few countries in Europe and Asia. BUT one thing came up that got my attention, someone said “ I have seen more of the world than of my own country”, that got me thinking, that’s exactly me.  I have worked in and travelled to many countries but have really only seen a small part of the country I’ve lived in for so many years.

It didn’t take long before the idea of a road trip had come up and I was doing research on what to do and where to go. Next thing I know I have brought a campervan and made a spread sheet for where I plan to go and roughly what to do in each place, worked out a budget and started to prepare for the trip.

After just a little bit of research I started wondering why I hadn’t done this much earlier. Some of the places I have seen pictures of and some of the things you can do in this country look Amazing and I cant wait to enjoy them.

So, this is my journey around NEW ZEALAND, and then the rest of the world.

I hope you enjoy it.16667734_10154448122391902_840702975_o

Leave a Reply

